top of page
  • Writer's pictureMummy in Devon

CHRISTMAS SHOPPING WITH ME

I often find Christmas shopping for the kids really tough, this year in particular with Olivia as a lot of Sienna's toys are still well played with and in good enough condition to not need to replace, I've got there in the end though so I thought I would share with you what we call their main presents, from me and Scott, it may help you with any late, panic buying.

Sienna

It seems buying for a 5 year old girl is actually quite easy unlike previous years, she knows what she likes and we've had a fair few wish lists lying around the house these last few weeks to get ideas from too.

LOL Amazing Surprise

Sienna is crazy for an LOL doll so when they released this I knew before she even asked for it, it would be very high on the wish list. I ordered this during Black Friday week from

and actually wished I had held out as it's cheaper again now! It's too easy to get caught up in that Black Friday hype, isn't it? It'll still be worth her little face on Christmas morning though.

Amazon Alexa Echo Dot

Ever since we got our Echo, Sienna has been driving me and Scott crazy with her demands from Alexa, it's usually somewhere along the lines of 'Alexa, play Little Mix' but recently we have been listening to alllll the Christmas songs, I love a good sing along to Mariah Carey - 'All I Want For Christmas Is You' but at multiple times throughout the day (especially the weekend) it gets a bit tiring, so, I had the clever idea of buying her her very own which meant she could keep it in her room and the rest of us could get some peace and quiet. We bought hers on

direct in the Black Friday sales.

Olivia

Ice Cream Cart

Olivia absolutely loves role play, she loves playing with her kitchen, feeding her baby etc so when I saw this cute little ice cream cart from

I knew it would fit in well with her already favourite toys, it says its suitable for children ages 3+ but personally for me, the smaller pieces aren't what I would say would be too small for Livvy, she's usually pretty good and has learnt well having an older sister that little bits are not for the mouth so I feel she will be fine with this.

2 in 1 Play Theatre I had seen lots of these around on various sites so when I nipped into

for some of their wooden food/kitchen accessories and saw this I snapped it up at the bargain price of £29.99, keeping with the role play theme, I knew Olivia would love it and I think her and Sienna will have plenty of fun together with this.

44 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page