top of page
  • Writer's pictureMummy in Devon

Our Top Toys 2020

Updated: Jan 24, 2020

I realise Christmas is probably all forgotten about now it's a new year and all but I figured I'd still share our top 4 toys that Olivia had this Christmas, they have been non stop played with, even Sienna the big sister sits and plays. First up is;

This is my absolute favourite buy, I would recommend this toy to anyone with a toddler. It's great! It's a lovely design, nice and bright, it has a kaleidoscope in the viewing point, a silicone cover for protection for when they inevitably drop their toys and the best thing about it, it emits real sound and light so it's just like Mumma's ;).

This is another of my favourites, another must buy, I love how creative they can be with this toy, they've made lots of different designs and they really enjoy balancing the pieces on top of one another. It's really sturdy, made well and has lovely bright colours so perfect for a small child.

Olivia really loves to hold little wooden objects like this, she pretends to walk them along the floor, puts them inside other toys etc so for Christmas I got her this and the Circus set. She's just getting to an age where she likes to copy so for example, she sits the princess in the horse drawn carriage or tries to balance the acrobatic men on top of one another because myself, Daddy or her big sister have previously shown her what to do. These sets are great because they're big enough for her to grasp well and sturdy so it makes it all the bit easier for her (and less frustrating 😊).

This has been thoroughly enjoyed by both my girls, they love a bit of role play, especially if Mummy is joining in! This set is so lovely, it comes in a fabric bag with a really good selection of wooden/fabric doctors equipment, they've had lots of fun and they both particularly like the stethoscope.

Thanks for reading, i hope this blog post has given you some inspiration for birthday presents, toy update or maybe even next Christmas, yes, i did it, i dropped the C bomb in January!

As always the views and opinions of all these products are my own, i am not working in paid partnership with any of these brands. All these products are suited for my 18 month old.

35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page