top of page
  • Writer's pictureMummy in Devon

Sausage Meatball Pasta Bake

Now by no means do I class myself as a whizz in the kitchen, because I'm not, I love food and I do quite enjoy cooking but more often than not I find dinner time very stressful. The girls can be relatively fussy and so can my husband Scott, he is a chef and I often joke that he expects a 3 course Michelin starred meal every night of the week (he doesn't for the record but it can often feel a bit like that). I try to find simple, tasty and quick meals during the week, our lives are getting more and more hectic but I love to sit down together as a family to eat at least one meal of the day.

I had seen this recipe online but it was quite long winded when I thought it really didn't need to be so I put together my own version and it was pretty damn tasty and to really top it all off, EVERYONE loved it!! I had a few people on Instagram asking for the recipe, so here it is, better late than never :)


10 Sausages

Cheddar

1 ball of Mozzarella

250g Pasta

1 tin Passata

3 Garlic Cloves

1 Red Onion

1 tsp Thyme

1 tsp Marmite

1 tbsp Lea Perrins

1 tsp Sugar

1 Veg Oxo Cube

S&P


Squeeze the contents of the sausages out of their casing and form into medium sized balls, fry in olive oil until golden, drain the oil and set aside.


Cook the pasta according to packet instructions and leave to drain


Finely chop the red onion and garlic, soften on a medium heat, add the thyme, cook for a futher 30 seconds, add the passata, lea perrins, marmite, sugar and crumble the veg oxo cube, add half a cup of water and leave to simmer for 35-40 minutes, add the pasta and meatballs, stir until combined.


Add to a baking dish, top with the mozzarella and plenty of cheddar. Cook in the oven on 200 degrees until it's bubbling and the cheese is golden.


Enjoy! x





32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page